Homemade Granola Cereal (SCD or Paleo)


I made homemade granola cereal today. I do a lot of foods from SCD or the paleo diet because I battle ulcerative colitis, an autoimmune disease that attacks the colon. Not a fun disease to deal with. Thankfully, I’ve been in remission for a year now. Because I’d like to stay that way, I’ve had to drastically modify my diet. I try to stay away from anything processed, no refined sugar, and lots of food in its purest state…meat, fruit, nuts, cheese, etc. I don’t follow any diet perfectly, but I’ve been experimenting with different things. Between this and meds, I’ve been able to stay healthy.

Click here for the recipe: http://www.againstallgrain.com/2012/01/29/grain-free-scd-paleo-vanilla-granola/

I didn’t use a dehydrator because I don’t have one. But you can bake the granola at the lowest possible setting on your oven.

It turned out really, really good!

Leave a Reply

